Resource Centers

The Eastern Resource Center supports early childhood programs and families in Arenac, Bay, Huron, Lapeer, Saginaw, Sanilac, St. Clair and Tuscola counties. The Eastern Resource Center provides resources for Eastern Michigan child care providers and supports families with finding child care and preschool that meets their needs. 

Great Start to Quality Eastern Resource Center Team:

Julie Bash, Program Director Eastern Region

bashj#sisd.cc

Angela Pearcy, Quality Improvement Consultant

Huron, Lapeer, Saginaw and Tuscola

pearcya@sisd.cc

Beth Eschenburg, Quality Improvement Consultant

Lapeer, Sanilac and St. Clair

beschenb@sisd.cc

Kris Walko, Quality Improvement Consultant

Arenac, Bay and Saginaw

kwalko@sisd.cc

Jennifer McClain, Quality Improvement Specialist

Lapeer, Sanilac, and St. Clair

jmcclain@sisd.cc

Rosanna Keller, Quality Improvement Specialist

Arenac, Bay, Huron, Saginaw and Tuscola

rkeller@sisd.cc

LeeAnn Harvey, Program Secretary

harveyl@sisd.cc

Race to the Top (RTT) Team:

Melanie Berry, RTT Project Manager

mberry@sisd.cc

Alesia Archibald-Richardson, Quality Improvement Specialist

Supporting home-based providers in Saginaw, Bay and Tuscola

aarchibald@sisd.cc

Christine Diffin, Quality Improvement Consultant

Supporting licensed-exempt providers in Saginaw County

cdiffin@sisd.cc

Heidi Coggins, Family Engagement Consultant

Supporting license-exempt providers and families in Saginaw County

hcoggins@sisd.cc

 

Follow Us on Social Media

To stay up-to-date on our Resource Center, you can follow us on our social media sites.

Along with our learning materials, the Resource Center provides information on Head Start programs and low cost child care options in Eastern Michigan and its surrounding areas.

 

Eastern Resource Center takes a glimpse into the eyes of the young child with this video

"When I Grow Up"

Community Resources

We work with many people and organizations in the community to provide you, your family and your program with the resources you need to help your family and children succeed.

Local Partners

In order to provide you and the children in our community with the best opportunities, we partner with various people, organizations and places to help make those opportunities available to you.